instaTrends Memorial Day 2017

Jedes Jahr am letzten Montag im Mai wird in den USA der Memorial Day gefeiert. Hier gedenkt man den gefallenen Soldaten – grilliert, planscht, schlürft Drinks und teilt das Ganze selbstverständlich auf Instagram
 

Memorial Day

A post shared by Lea Michele (@leamichele) on

 

I brought the cupcakes... #BBQ #MemorialDay #MatchyMatchy. (Dress @draperjames )

A post shared by Reese Witherspoon (@reesewitherspoon) on

 

6 bottles of whispering angel in...

A post shared by Vanessa Hudgens (@vanessahudgens) on

 

Happy Hart campout 2017. The happiest. A safe holiday to everybody. Love the ones you're with...

A post shared by Selma Blair (@therealselmablair) on

 

Memorial Day is always a powerful reminder to put aside our small daily concerns and petty grievances, and allow ourselves to be humbled by the magnitude of the sacrifices made for us by our Veterans and their families. I am continually grateful to all our men and women in service now, and the job they do—day in and out, often far from home and loved ones—protecting our freedom. I bow my head and my heart, and I thank them. "The greatest casualty is being forgotten" is the motto of the Wounded Warrior Project, and I encourage you to make any contribution you can whether it be monetary, your time or simply spreading the word. There are several other organizations that provide different services for our veterans and their families, check them out below today and see which one touches your heart: @wwp @the_22_project @sofwarriorfnd (Wounded Warrior Project link in bio)

A post shared by KATY PERRY (@katyperry) on

 

BBQ #memorialdayweekend #malibu

A post shared by Alessandra Ambrosio (@alessandraambrosio) on

 

Bro-biking. @jimmyfallon #memorialdayweekend

A post shared by Justin Timberlake (@justintimberlake) on

A post shared by Beyoncé (@beyonce) on

 

Today we be like....

A post shared by Miley Cyrus (@mileycyrus) on

 

As we take today to thank those who keep us safe by serving our country, remembering those who have fallen and sending a prayer to their families- I can't help but feel so much love, respect and admiration for this beautiful country of ours. Our sons may very well one day decide to serve their country and we have vowed to honor and support them as they one day may put their lives at risk to save all of ours. #memorialday #rememberingourheroes --- En lo que tomamos hoy para agradecerle a todos los soldados en servicio, recordar aquellos que sacrificaron sus vidas por las nuestras, mandarles oraciones a las familias que perdieron a esos seres queridos; también tomamos tiempo para admirar a nuestra querida America. Reconocemos que un día nuestros hijos puedan que decidan dar su vida en servicio para el bienestar de su nación. Hemos jurado honrarlos y apoyarlos si deciden poner sus vidas a riesgo para salvar las nuestras.

A post shared by Zoe Saldana (@zoesaldana) on

 

Taking time today to remember those who made the ultimate sacrifice for our country

A post shared by Lauren Conrad (@laurenconrad) on

Auch interessant